Spicy Spanish Sausage Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made this two days ago and it is still good. Minor changes were left out olives. Used 1/2 Andouille sausage and 1/2 regular smoked sausage, added a cup more rice and used 2 cups of chicken broth to compensate for the rice I added. Still used written amount of water. Turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We all liked this. I wasn't sure if I would like the green olives in it, as I normally don't use them in cooking. I was going to use black olives instead but decided to give the green a try - and it was great! I did cut my sausage into quarters and fried it with the bell pepper, celery and onions. My boyfriend said he would like me to make it with shrimp added in next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband loved this. A new and easy way to make summer sausage. I left out the green olives and substituted black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I fried ahead of time as well and added cheese as others have noted. Next time I will add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Husband & I both loved it! I used spicey sausage & added some chili powder also. It was even better when reheated for lunch! Also sprinkled cheddar on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I can only rate this a 4 because it was too spicy for the kids and husband. But, I LOVED it! I cooked the sausage though, following others suggestions. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I thought this was very good! I used Tomato Basil Rice by Uncle Bens and mild sausage that I my Uncle gave me. The sausage is mild and doesnt produce any oil! I have no idea what its called. I cooked the sausage on low with the peppers, onions and celery. Quick and Easy! Can't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Kinda spicy for the kids with the peppers, but a nice, easy quick one skillet-meal. Will probably add some chicken next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Tastes similar to jumbalaya, and isn't that much quicker to make. Would rather have the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
My husband and I loved this dish, although it was too spicy for my toddler. I highly recommend frying the sausage first, then draining it and lightly rinsing it to remove extra fat and salt. Otherwise, we both agreed that this is a keeper. Try topping with 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar and serve cornbread with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States