Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made few changes--microwaving the squash in a Pyrex container with 1/2 inch of water for 15 minutes, then baking it in the oven for about 10 minutes. The sauce was okay, but we all felt like it needed some basil. The squash itself could use a little seasoning too. This is a good base recipe that I will continue to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I didnt think it was going to be so easy. I left out capers and I just used the seasonings I had at home... so the only one that was fresh was basil (which isnt in recipe). I made it for a low carb diet but it was so good I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made these changes: 5 minced garlic cloves, 4 minced green onions, 20 oz. ground white turkey breast, 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes, 1/2 can (3 oz.) tomato paste, 3 TBSP. red wine, 1 tsp. sea salt, red pepper flakes, chopped cilantro (inst. of parsley), NO capers. TURNED OUT SO TASTY - MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Hubby and I liked this and he is hard to please! Some changes I made: - Cut the squash in half and baked it for about 15-20 minutes and then took it out and microwaved both halves together for about 7 minutes. - No capers, no red wine, no crushed tomato - Used fresh tomatoes and some spicy tomato sauce and added some mushrooms too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really good!!!! It was a bit spicy for me but I think the peppers we used were extra hot because I am usually a big fan of red pepper. Very healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe! I make it with spicy Italian sausage, but otherwise follow the recipe to the letter. I love it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this with chicken sausage instead of turkey because that was all i had. Everyone in my family ate it all up, including my 2 year old and 4 year old. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
For a family who doesn't particularly like squash or ground turkey, this recipe broke the mold for us. It was a fabulous recipe. We've made it several times, and can't wait for spaghetti squash to go on sale! Made it as is, maybe adding a little extra garlic, and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe was great! I didn't have capers, red wine, or green onions so I just used half a regular red onion. Also, I substituted the 2 cups crushed tomatoes for pasta sauce. Will definitely make it again, and I might season the turkey with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
What a great and healthy combo!!! This is a wonderful recipe that is now in my recipe box, thanks for a yummy and spicy spaghetti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States