Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ru Lightcap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I have made this TWICE already. It heats up for lunch most excellently. My husband who HATES pasta requested I make this. It is Paleo/Primal friendly and is in our recipe book. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again. I give it four stars because while it didn't blow my socks off, it is a great healthy recipe. I did change the recipe a bit though - I only used 1 tblsp of red pepper flakes which was perfect for us and I doubled the onion. I cooked the squash for 60 min on 375 and that was perfect. Also, my boyfriend doesn't eat meat so I left out the turkey and added some vegetarian meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
excellent, spicy spaghetti squash. I already had some leftover spaghetti squash so that cut my prep time down considerably. I am vegetarian so I left out the turkey but kept the the recipe otherwise. This was an easy dish to prepare and much healthier than eating the same portion of regular pasta. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Found this to be way too spicy for my taste, which was disappointing because the sauce looked really great while making it - my fault 20/20 hindsight just wish i hadn't put the red pepper flakes in there. Will try again without the red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is absolutely perfect! I've never had spaghetti squash, and I thought this was fantastic! Very well written and easy to follow recipe. Love the taste and a nice spicy flavor. I made two change: I halved the red pepper since my husband is not a fan, and I added the whole small bottle (from a four pack) of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had to make quite a few changes, such as using dried parsley (it's all I had), white wine vinegar (don't have red wine), used tomato sauce because it's all I had, and left out the ground turkey. I loved it, though, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good minus the capers. I did the squash for 20 min on high in the microwave. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good! I made it without the meat and added kalamata olives and artichokes in its place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The taste was great, and it was a very healthy meal. I substituted the crushed tomatoes with a jar of marinara sauce to enhance the flavor. I forgot that the cooked spaghetti squash is very watery and next time I will drain the water out before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States