Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great Recipe! i cheat and just add the ground turkey to a simple pasta sauce, omit the capers and add a little more of the pepper flakes.Sprinkle with shredded mozzarella or Parmesan. keep sauce and squash separate for leftovers. Squash reheated with a little butter and parmesan - the bomb! Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
perfect healthy dish! we loved it! i made one change - instead of crushed tomatoes, i used jarred tomato sauce. i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was my first time cooking spagetti squash The flavours of this recipe were a delicious blend and the texture of the spagetti squash was perfect. I didn't have turkey, so I used leftover chicken. The only real adjustment I made to the ingredients was cutting the amount of red pepper flake used in half and it still had a nice spicy bite. Easy to make, delicious to eat and oh so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Way too much red pepper flakes. Why not bring them to the table, instead, and let those who care to partake in them sprinkle them on instead. If I'm using the oven anyway, I roast about 6 to 8 cloves of garlic sprinkled heavily with red pepper flakes in small ramekins and serve them on a lazy susan in the middle of the table along with other condiments. My boyfriend just loves 'spicy' on his spaghetti type dishes, but I recognize that not everyone does, so this works quite well and if someone wants just a small taste, they can! :>D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Oh my, this is good !! Used the basic receipe but since I had cleaned out my spices in anticipation of getting all new...I added Old Bay Seasoning to spice things up a bit.....1 tblsp....I small container of tomato concentrate and some black olive juice along with the onion and garlic...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
WHY did I wait so long to try this recipe?! Absolutely delicious and oh so very easy. Yum yum yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! I am a vegetarian, so I use vegetarian chicken strips instead of the turkey. A wonderful light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ru Lightcap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I have made this TWICE already. It heats up for lunch most excellently. My husband who HATES pasta requested I make this. It is Paleo/Primal friendly and is in our recipe book. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again. I give it four stars because while it didn't blow my socks off, it is a great healthy recipe. I did change the recipe a bit though - I only used 1 tblsp of red pepper flakes which was perfect for us and I doubled the onion. I cooked the squash for 60 min on 375 and that was perfect. Also, my boyfriend doesn't eat meat so I left out the turkey and added some vegetarian meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States