Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is the best spahetti squash recipe ever. I made many modifications-- according to what I had. I used cooked chicken breast meat instead of turkey (2 small breasts cut up). I used 1 cup diced tomatoes and 1 small jar of marinara sauce, which replace the red wine. I used roughly 2 C of diced onions and diced tomatoes. No capers. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise14
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe is really, really good! I was looking for something different and I found just that! I don't think it would quite satisfy a pasta craving, as the squash has a very different texture, but it was still delicious! AND, it's good for you! Can't beat that. Served with some homemade bread. I'll def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
One of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
So delicious and flavorful. A healthy alternative to beef and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
the sauce is really good, hard to believe it is so low sodium. Would be good used with lots of other things: grains, pasta, or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was really good and fresh tasting. I made a few modifications...left out the green onion (didn't have any), used dried seasonings instead of fresh (didn't have any), added some leftover shitake mushrooms when I cooked the onion/garlic mixture, used ground chicken instead of turkey (didn't have any), used about a tablespoon more of wine than called for, added a little salt at the end. This was so easy, healthy and quick. Even my teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Healthy and delicious. I used "chili-ready" diced tomatoes because that was all I had, so I omitted the oregano and the red pepper. I will try it next time with regular crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Omg, the best ever! I loved this! My boyfriend was very anti-squash before this and he's a convert now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband is on phase 1 of the South Beach diet. This was a great recipe for him and he loved it! It was a good way to curb a pasta fix and we didn't feel super full as we would have with the equivalent amount of pasta =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Pretty good. I prefer my spaghetti sauce with spaghetti squash instead of this recipe so it wouldn't go into my regular rotation. However, if I was looking for something in a pinch and had all the ingredients for this dish, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States