Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Better than what I thought it would be, but still not overly thrilled with the taste and texture of the squash in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
In the interest of full disclosure, I will note that I had never had spaghetti squash before I made this recipe. The sauce forms the basis of this rating, however, since it could be seen as a "universal" sauce, usable over any number of different bases. This was alright, but nothing spectacular. If I make this again (I probably will), I will leave out the capers and perhaps substitute something like mustard powder in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The sauce was great. Kids asked for it again, but on "normal" spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is the best spahetti squash recipe ever. I made many modifications-- according to what I had. I used cooked chicken breast meat instead of turkey (2 small breasts cut up). I used 1 cup diced tomatoes and 1 small jar of marinara sauce, which replace the red wine. I used roughly 2 C of diced onions and diced tomatoes. No capers. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise14
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe is really, really good! I was looking for something different and I found just that! I don't think it would quite satisfy a pasta craving, as the squash has a very different texture, but it was still delicious! AND, it's good for you! Can't beat that. Served with some homemade bread. I'll def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
One of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
So delicious and flavorful. A healthy alternative to beef and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
the sauce is really good, hard to believe it is so low sodium. Would be good used with lots of other things: grains, pasta, or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was really good and fresh tasting. I made a few modifications...left out the green onion (didn't have any), used dried seasonings instead of fresh (didn't have any), added some leftover shitake mushrooms when I cooked the onion/garlic mixture, used ground chicken instead of turkey (didn't have any), used about a tablespoon more of wine than called for, added a little salt at the end. This was so easy, healthy and quick. Even my teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Healthy and delicious. I used "chili-ready" diced tomatoes because that was all I had, so I omitted the oregano and the red pepper. I will try it next time with regular crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States