Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. 1 squash halved for 2 people though, not 4 - that would not be enough. Could also be a good vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was okay, nothing great. I only used 1 teaspoon crushed red pepper and it was plenty spicy for us. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was the first time I tried Spaghetti Squash, and WOW awesome! This recipe was a great but however, I love using hot Italian turkey sausage when doing a meat sauce. Just remove the casings and ground like you would any other meat. It adds great flavor and is still more healthy than beef. I also added fresh green bell pepper. Will be adding this to our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephlaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Amazing! I made it into more of a sauce by adding some tomato paste and water. I also used fresh basil, Italian parsley, and oregano. My son gobbled it up and wiped the plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It didn't look especially pretty (perhaps my squash cooked too long?), but I thought this tasted pretty good. Unfortunately, my 2-year-old (who has pretty expansive tastes) did not agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
KEEPER for sure!! Thanks for the FABULOUS recipe! AMAZING wonderful FLAVOR and sooo simple! My husband and I couldn't stop eating this!! TWEAK:... I don't like to open a bottle of wine when a recipe only calls for 2tblspns... so I substituted the wine with 2 tblspns of cooking sherry... perfect! Also, I added a dab of butter to the squash before putting the sauce on and I added 2 tblspns of SUGAR to the sauce while it was simmering. SUGAR cuts the acid in a tomato sauce. I can't wait to make this again! It's our new fave!! Also... DRY oregano is just fine if you don't have fresh. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made few changes--microwaving the squash in a Pyrex container with 1/2 inch of water for 15 minutes, then baking it in the oven for about 10 minutes. The sauce was okay, but we all felt like it needed some basil. The squash itself could use a little seasoning too. This is a good base recipe that I will continue to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I didnt think it was going to be so easy. I left out capers and I just used the seasonings I had at home... so the only one that was fresh was basil (which isnt in recipe). I made it for a low carb diet but it was so good I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made these changes: 5 minced garlic cloves, 4 minced green onions, 20 oz. ground white turkey breast, 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes, 1/2 can (3 oz.) tomato paste, 3 TBSP. red wine, 1 tsp. sea salt, red pepper flakes, chopped cilantro (inst. of parsley), NO capers. TURNED OUT SO TASTY - MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States