Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Way too much red pepper flakes. Why not bring them to the table, instead, and let those who care to partake in them sprinkle them on instead. If I'm using the oven anyway, I roast about 6 to 8 cloves of garlic sprinkled heavily with red pepper flakes in small ramekins and serve them on a lazy susan in the middle of the table along with other condiments. My boyfriend just loves 'spicy' on his spaghetti type dishes, but I recognize that not everyone does, so this works quite well and if someone wants just a small taste, they can! :>D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Oh my, this is good !! Used the basic receipe but since I had cleaned out my spices in anticipation of getting all new...I added Old Bay Seasoning to spice things up a bit.....1 tblsp....I small container of tomato concentrate and some black olive juice along with the onion and garlic...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
WHY did I wait so long to try this recipe?! Absolutely delicious and oh so very easy. Yum yum yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! I am a vegetarian, so I use vegetarian chicken strips instead of the turkey. A wonderful light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ru Lightcap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I have made this TWICE already. It heats up for lunch most excellently. My husband who HATES pasta requested I make this. It is Paleo/Primal friendly and is in our recipe book. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again. I give it four stars because while it didn't blow my socks off, it is a great healthy recipe. I did change the recipe a bit though - I only used 1 tblsp of red pepper flakes which was perfect for us and I doubled the onion. I cooked the squash for 60 min on 375 and that was perfect. Also, my boyfriend doesn't eat meat so I left out the turkey and added some vegetarian meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
excellent, spicy spaghetti squash. I already had some leftover spaghetti squash so that cut my prep time down considerably. I am vegetarian so I left out the turkey but kept the the recipe otherwise. This was an easy dish to prepare and much healthier than eating the same portion of regular pasta. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Found this to be way too spicy for my taste, which was disappointing because the sauce looked really great while making it - my fault 20/20 hindsight just wish i hadn't put the red pepper flakes in there. Will try again without the red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is absolutely perfect! I've never had spaghetti squash, and I thought this was fantastic! Very well written and easy to follow recipe. Love the taste and a nice spicy flavor. I made two change: I halved the red pepper since my husband is not a fan, and I added the whole small bottle (from a four pack) of Cabernet Sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States