Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Excellent! Adding to my rotation. Note that the squash produces a lot of juice which will water down your sauce. Scoop the squash into a strainer over the sink to reduce the juice. Also reduced red pepper by half and used diced tomato with jalepenos to add layers to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
THis is 3 points a serving (flex)for WW and mostly CORE except for the 2 T wine spread over six servings should be 0 points (core)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
made this lastnight for myself and my 2 children. we've never had spaghetti squash before and this was DELISH!! we loved it!! i used turkey italian sauage and it was great. next time i'll cut bach on the red pepper flakes, it was alittle to spicy for the kids but other then that i'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I am not a big fan of spaghetti squash, I will definitely make this again. Only change I made was to add some mushrooms. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe was really good. We've never had or made spaghetti squash before and my husband was really leary (due to a traumatic squash incident when he was young). I combined this recipe with the Italian Style Spaghetti Squash recipe from this site. I cooked the squash in the microwave for about 16 minutes and halfway thru flipped over the halves and put a tbsp of butter into each half with some garlic power and some salt and pepper. I ommitted the capers and made the sauce using 2 cans of diced tomatoes, red wine, onions, green peppers and zuchinni. Next time I will drain one can of tomatoes before I add it-- the sauce was slightly watery. The squash itself doesn't have much flavor-- it is slightly sweet so adding some red pepper to the sauce and salt and pepper was definitely a hit with my husband. He really liked it and said I should make it when his parents come to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Sooooo good! My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! However I did make some alteration to the cooking of the spaghetti squash. Instead, I cut it in half, placed it open side UP, sprinkled it with seasoning salt, garlic powder, dried minced onion, and oregano, and then placed half a stick of butter inside each half of the squash. I added a whole package of turkey (20 oz.) then followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. This puts any type of pasta recipe to shame! My boyfriend was excited to have leftovers for the next day as well. I will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I love spaghetti squash and I was looking for something quick and tasty to serve with it. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes as previously suggested. I also added a little lime juice and parmesan cheese on top. My girlfriend ate the leftovers and absolutely loved it! I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Awesome recipe! Highly recommend trying this one. I substituted ground veal+lamb for the ground turkey, and doubled the amounts of oregano and capers. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fabulous recipe!!! Thank you!! I will take a photo next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I wasn't in the mood for spagetti when I made this recipe, but it was good. It was my families first with spag. squash. My hubby really like it also and wants to have it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States