Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Sooooo good! My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! However I did make some alteration to the cooking of the spaghetti squash. Instead, I cut it in half, placed it open side UP, sprinkled it with seasoning salt, garlic powder, dried minced onion, and oregano, and then placed half a stick of butter inside each half of the squash. I added a whole package of turkey (20 oz.) then followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. This puts any type of pasta recipe to shame! My boyfriend was excited to have leftovers for the next day as well. I will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I love spaghetti squash and I was looking for something quick and tasty to serve with it. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes as previously suggested. I also added a little lime juice and parmesan cheese on top. My girlfriend ate the leftovers and absolutely loved it! I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Awesome recipe! Highly recommend trying this one. I substituted ground veal+lamb for the ground turkey, and doubled the amounts of oregano and capers. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fabulous recipe!!! Thank you!! I will take a photo next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I wasn't in the mood for spagetti when I made this recipe, but it was good. It was my families first with spag. squash. My hubby really like it also and wants to have it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Absolutely Loved It! Did increase the wine a bit to about 4 tbls as well as the red pepper flakes and garlic ( I like things really spicy!)Great for those on lowcarb diets and craving pasta! Definately make again! Note though I recommend using the garlic basil and oregano diced or crushed tomatos for extra flavor! Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Not bad. I don't care for either spaghetti squash nor ground turkey, and this was a decent way to fix both. However, even for our Tex-Mex-spicy-loving family, this was too hot. I'd halve the red pepper flakes. As is, it left my lips and mouth feeling burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
What a great way to satisfy the spaghetti craving if you are on a lower carb diet. My family is very picky and they said this recipe was a keeper. Only omitted the capers. This dish also tasted very good as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Not bad, a good alternative to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was my first experience with spaghetti squash. Scraping it out of the shell is very cool! My husband did not like this recipe only because of the texture of the squash. He and I both really liked the sauce. I will at least make the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States