Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
So delicious and flavorful. A healthy alternative to beef and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
the sauce is really good, hard to believe it is so low sodium. Would be good used with lots of other things: grains, pasta, or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was really good and fresh tasting. I made a few modifications...left out the green onion (didn't have any), used dried seasonings instead of fresh (didn't have any), added some leftover shitake mushrooms when I cooked the onion/garlic mixture, used ground chicken instead of turkey (didn't have any), used about a tablespoon more of wine than called for, added a little salt at the end. This was so easy, healthy and quick. Even my teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Healthy and delicious. I used "chili-ready" diced tomatoes because that was all I had, so I omitted the oregano and the red pepper. I will try it next time with regular crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Omg, the best ever! I loved this! My boyfriend was very anti-squash before this and he's a convert now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband is on phase 1 of the South Beach diet. This was a great recipe for him and he loved it! It was a good way to curb a pasta fix and we didn't feel super full as we would have with the equivalent amount of pasta =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Pretty good. I prefer my spaghetti sauce with spaghetti squash instead of this recipe so it wouldn't go into my regular rotation. However, if I was looking for something in a pinch and had all the ingredients for this dish, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was an extremely good recipe. I ended up cutting the spaghetti squash, placing them cutside down, and microwaving them on high for about 10 minutes before scooping out the flesh. I also omitted the turkey, as I used this as a side dish for a meaty pizza. This was delicious and healthy, my two favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great way to use spaghetti squash. I used diced tomatoes (a whole can) and 1/2 small can tomato sauce. I also added an extra tablespoon or 2 of wine an definitely cut back on the peppers. There is no reason to bake the squash. Microwave times I noticed in other reviews are too long...will produce a "mushy" squash. For a small squash, microwave about 7 minutes, face down, in about 1/4 cup water. Cover tightly with plastic wrap. Next time I will add spinach to the recipe...what could be bad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States