Spicy Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
pretty spicy and I halved the red pepper. Husband really liked it too spicy for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a must try! This was the first time I tried spaghetti squash - glad it was in this recipe! The only change I made was to use tomatoes with chile peppers to add to the spicy. The combination of the sweet squash and the spicy sauce really worked. Left overs the next day made a great lunch. Will be part of my regular rotation. Thank you for this low cal flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My daughter and I eat this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. That sauce is out of this world good. I want to try it on Dreamfields pasta next. Thanks Robyn for a true winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent meal, I was worried about the squash at first because I dont particularly like other types of squash much. This one howeer has a nice flavor and mingles with all of the other flavors really well. I added a finely chopped red bell pepper while cooking down the onions which tasted great. I will be making this one on a regular basis! Being a type 2 diabetic, recipes like this are life savers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was really good. I did take the time and baked the squash for one hour. This gave it a nice flavor. I followed exactly except for the red pepper - which I left out because my family does not like spicy. Everyone loved it even my 13 year old! It was very healthy and light tasting! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
YUMMY! My whole family loved this (from my 82 year old MIL to my 17 year old son). My hubby said "Don't lose that recipe." I made it as written although I did microwave the squash for 10 mins with a bit of water instead of baking it. Also cut back the red pepper flakes to 1 1/2 tsp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is one of the best recipes we've tried. We did not make any changes to this one and will definitely be making this again in the future. I did keep a portion without the red pepper flakes for my kiddos as the spice would've been too much for them. My husband and I enjoyed the original version very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy and delicious! Made this last night and used what I had; the changes included 20 oz ground turkey and an entire large can of Muir's crushed tomatoes. I had reduced the red pepper flakes to one teaspoon but later decided the two would have been just fine (not too spicy). Everything else I followed exactly. Roasting the squash in the oven is much better than the microwave (more of a roasted flavor). No extra butter is needed...keep it healthy, it's delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Good flavor and healthy! Easy to make, all fresh ingredients, I loved that.... Would recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States