Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
For extra quickness, just use 1 can of diced tomatoes & green chilis (for example: "Ro'Tel)... I love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I took this dip to a party last month, and it went quick, so I'm getting ready to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
The best dip I've ever made and very, very simple. My only variations were a small amount of garlic powder and a little hot sauce. I brought it to work and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I served this last minute for a Christmas Gingerbread making party. Mom's and kids loved this! Warning! once you dip your first nacho...it is so hard to stop! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This went over great at our poker party last night - a game that I am absolutely terrible at as I can't bluff to save my life- but this recipe made me look like a great hostess! This puts plain ol' spinach dip to shame! We all loved the mexican twist to it! If you like it a little hotter, I would add some hot sauce. I used a little less half & half as I didn't want it to get too runny and a little more cheese. It went with butter crackers, tortilla chips AND toasted bread cubes! Will make this again and again! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great dip, I too used Ro'tel tomatoes with chili's, used a can and a half but you could easily use two cans. I drained the juice and made sure the spinach was very dry also. Added a few drops of Tabasco but next time I will double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This dip was really good! Abby, Lauralee, and I made it over at Bubba's for everyone there. Everyone seemed to really like it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This dip is yummy and great with nachos or crackers. The recipe is easy to follow and there are no "crazy" ingredients that are hard to find. Highly reccommended; takes awhile to prepare but it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I thought this recipe was great. I had it at our super bowl party and eveyone loved it. Next time I think I am going to add something more to make it spicer, because it wasn't spicy at all. There is a lot of spinach in it so if you don't care for a lot of spinach you might not put so much in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Simple to make and delicious! This is a favourite of my guests - I always get requests to make it for parties and there are rarely leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States