Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
For extra quickness, just use 1 can of diced tomatoes & green chilis (for example: "Ro'Tel)... I love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I served this last minute for a Christmas Gingerbread making party. Mom's and kids loved this! Warning! once you dip your first nacho...it is so hard to stop! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I took this dip to a party last month, and it went quick, so I'm getting ready to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
The best dip I've ever made and very, very simple. My only variations were a small amount of garlic powder and a little hot sauce. I brought it to work and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This dip was really good! Abby, Lauralee, and I made it over at Bubba's for everyone there. Everyone seemed to really like it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great dip, I too used Ro'tel tomatoes with chili's, used a can and a half but you could easily use two cans. I drained the juice and made sure the spinach was very dry also. Added a few drops of Tabasco but next time I will double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I made this over Thanksgiving with a few variations. Instead of a regular onion, I sauteed one bunch of chopped green onions with a tiny bit of butter/margarine. To save time, I used canned diced tomatoes with green chilis added and I used two cans. I didn't use any salt or pepper, and I added a dollop of sour cream, and used about two cups of shredded cheese Mexican blend with four different cheeses. I didn't add the half n half either. The family LOVED it, however, the kids found it too spicy for their taste. GREAT with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I used 1 can of hot Rotel instead of tomatoes and chiles. I kept it hot in a crockpot and it went over very well. My husband said it had too much spinach for his taste. I will make it again but cut down on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I substituted as advised for a can of Ro-tel tomato and chili. Had just enough kick in it. My husband had to do a taste test before I baked it. He loved it! It was a big hit at our little get-together that night. Quick, easy and can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Muy bueno! This will be a standard for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States