Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Crowd favorite! Even better warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was fantastic and the leftovers froze really well. I'd add one more can diced chiles next time since I like the flavor. This will be on our standard picnic menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Simple to make and delicious! This is a favourite of my guests - I always get requests to make it for parties and there are rarely leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This went over great at our poker party last night - a game that I am absolutely terrible at as I can't bluff to save my life- but this recipe made me look like a great hostess! This puts plain ol' spinach dip to shame! We all loved the mexican twist to it! If you like it a little hotter, I would add some hot sauce. I used a little less half & half as I didn't want it to get too runny and a little more cheese. It went with butter crackers, tortilla chips AND toasted bread cubes! Will make this again and again! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I thought this recipe was great. I had it at our super bowl party and eveyone loved it. Next time I think I am going to add something more to make it spicer, because it wasn't spicy at all. There is a lot of spinach in it so if you don't care for a lot of spinach you might not put so much in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This dip is yummy and great with nachos or crackers. The recipe is easy to follow and there are no "crazy" ingredients that are hard to find. Highly reccommended; takes awhile to prepare but it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
We actually preferred this without cooking it but cooked, it's only fair, at best. I may half the spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Muy bueno! This will be a standard for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I substituted as advised for a can of Ro-tel tomato and chili. Had just enough kick in it. My husband had to do a taste test before I baked it. He loved it! It was a big hit at our little get-together that night. Quick, easy and can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I used 1 can of hot Rotel instead of tomatoes and chiles. I kept it hot in a crockpot and it went over very well. My husband said it had too much spinach for his taste. I will make it again but cut down on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States