Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was excellent. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and omitted the half and half and added a dollop of sour cream. Next time I may even consider adding some diced pickled artichokes. Another thing I used was Del Monte's petite diced tomatoes with jalapenos...will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Meh. Nothing to write home about; I've had much better spinach dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My first bite I thought "tastes just like Rotel and Velveeta" but let me tell you - the more I ate the more I realized what a classy dish this was and it was soo good and sooo addicting - my husband and I ate about 3/4 of the whole thing!! Wonderful. I cant wait to make this for my next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Nothing special about this dip. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This was great! I substituted 2 cans Extra Spicy Rotel Diced Tomatoes and Chiles for the tomatoes and chiles, and boy was it spicy!! Also used fat free cream cheese! Very, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I served this last night at my Superbowl party and my friends loved it! I cut the spinach in half (as one of my friends is not a big fan) and it turned out great! I put in the whole can of chilis and it gave it a nice kick. Not too spicy but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
We usually make the typical spinach artichoke dip and decided to try this one. Everyone loved it! I did listen to some others and made the following alterations: -use half the spinach called for. -omit the half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This recipe is amazing. We doubled the tomato because that's our personal preference, but left everything else the same. Our guests are actually unable to stop eating this, so make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This dip received rave reviews from my boyfriend and his other Monday Night Football watching friends. I did make some suggested substitutions by other reviewers and others to try and make this a "healthier dip" (as if such a thing were possible!). I substitued NO FAT Half and Half for the real stuff, Neufchatel Cheese for the cream cheese, and 2 (10 oz.) cans of Rotel Original diced Tomatoes and Green Chillies (drained) for the separate cans of tomatoes and diced chillies. In addition, I only used 8 oz. of Monterey Jack. Finally, I added 10 drops of Franks Red Hot Sauce to mixture to spice it up a little. I used a 7 X 11-in glass baking pan....it looked great and tasted great even though these changes make it lower in fat. Highly recommed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Wow! I've never seen anything eaten so quickly! They all want the recipe, but I'll never tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States