Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Maybe add some sharp cheddar cheese for some of the monterrey jack; Also, try using fresh spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This is great dip!!!!!! I make many dips but none have ever been recieved as well as this one. My picky 15 year old nephew loved it as well as others.I used 1 and 1/2 cans of ro-tel diced tomatoes w/greenchiles insted of one can of whole tomatoes. I will add something to spice it up a little next time. Maybe crused red pepper flakes or a few shots of tabasco. A quality tortilla chip is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was excellent. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and omitted the half and half and added a dollop of sour cream. Next time I may even consider adding some diced pickled artichokes. Another thing I used was Del Monte's petite diced tomatoes with jalapenos...will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Meh. Nothing to write home about; I've had much better spinach dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My first bite I thought "tastes just like Rotel and Velveeta" but let me tell you - the more I ate the more I realized what a classy dish this was and it was soo good and sooo addicting - my husband and I ate about 3/4 of the whole thing!! Wonderful. I cant wait to make this for my next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Nothing special about this dip. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This was great! I substituted 2 cans Extra Spicy Rotel Diced Tomatoes and Chiles for the tomatoes and chiles, and boy was it spicy!! Also used fat free cream cheese! Very, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I served this last night at my Superbowl party and my friends loved it! I cut the spinach in half (as one of my friends is not a big fan) and it turned out great! I put in the whole can of chilis and it gave it a nice kick. Not too spicy but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
We usually make the typical spinach artichoke dip and decided to try this one. Everyone loved it! I did listen to some others and made the following alterations: -use half the spinach called for. -omit the half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This recipe is amazing. We doubled the tomato because that's our personal preference, but left everything else the same. Our guests are actually unable to stop eating this, so make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States