Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This to me is the best Spinach dip ever!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustace, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good. Used pepper jack cheese to add some spice and one can of Mexican diced tomoatoes, instead of peeled tomatoes and chiles. Will make this again--a great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
For this recipe I used fresh jalepeno peppers instead of canned green chilis. I also used half mozzarela cheese along with the jack, and added a clove of fresh garlic! It was great and added a bit of bite to it! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and it has been eaten up every time. I make it according to the recipe, except that I leave out the tomatoes (I'm not a huge tomato lover). Instead, I put in some chopped jalapenos (saute them with the onions) or I use pepperjack cheese or both depending on how spicy I want it to be. I also add garlic to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I am not making it up that i ate the whole thing by myself. it was good. I can not wait to make more to share it with friends.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz Buzzard Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I have made this several times and I love it! I do use the Rotel tomatoes with green chiles, otherwise I made it as directed. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I have made this dip exactly as directed and it's a little bland but still very good. I now skip the can of green chili's but use Rotel and add garlic, chili powder, cumin and a jalepeno if I have one. I have used mont. jack and have used cheddar. I think I like it with cheddar better. I cut the spinach in half and it is plenty. I love this dip, I make it more than any other and it always gets gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very good although I changed a few things. I did not have regular spinache so I used a box of frozen creamed spinache then reduced the milk to 1/2 cup. Also added some red pepper and cajun seasoning nice and spicy! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I've made this twice, once served hot and once cold, with great reviews both times! I've served it with chips AND bread. The first time I made it, I used fresh spinach - much more time consuming, and I don't think it made a big difference. This time, I substituted the whole peeled tomatoes with a can of diced fire-roasted, and I think that worked well. Next time, I'll try adding garlic! I found that stirring it again after it's been baked mixed everything together better, because the melted cream cheese combines more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tzatziki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was pretty good, but was the only dip of about 5 that people at my party hardly touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States