Spicy South of the Border Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I hate artichoves so was so happy to find this recipe. But just like alot of people I use two cans of Rotel one spicy one not. and I use the Mexican cheese that has four different kinds! But this is delicious and really easy to make and always a good hit when I take it to functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Fantastic! Made this for a small group tonight - used about 5 oz cheddar jack and 5-6 oz pepper jack cheese (chiles aren't that "spicy" to me; added few dashes of green tobasco sauce, 2 cans Rotel w/chiles (per others sugg'ns,) lowfat crm cheese - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this for a Mexican themed dinner party of 4 people, everyone loved it! I cut the recipe in half and still had 1-1.5 cups left over. I did substitute regular Rotel instead of tomatoes and chilies separately to make things easier and I also used Mexican blend shredded cheese. I Personally wish it came out hotter, maybe next time I'll use "hot" Rotel instead of just regular? Either way this one is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It was ok..I used two cans of rotel. It tasted like it was missing something but everyone loved it for Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_taylorutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Excellent! Everywhere I take this it vanishes in seconds and gets rave reviews! After making it several times I make a couple of revisions.. I saute the onions with garlic and red pepper and use Rotel to add some spice. I also add in some sour cream and a little extra cheese. Otherwise it's great, but the recipe as written isn't very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Loved this...I skipped the half and half and substituted milk. I also used cheddar cheese instead of monteray jack. I would add a little more kick next time but all in all excellent and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Excellent! I cut the recipe in half and used a can of hot Rotel instead of the tomatoes and chilis. It was hot - use the regular Rotel if you don't want it super spicy. I'll be making this again. Try it with the recipe for "Mall Pretzels" and dip them in this, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WINKY
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
GREAT JOB...perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious! I made this for a party and it was an absolute success. The only things I changed were that I did not use half and half and used cheddar instead of jack cheese. This recipe is a keeper for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is delicious! I used a can of Rotel tomatoes in place of the cans of tomatoes and green chilis. This is the best spinach dip ever. It really isn't very spicy, just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States