Spicy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Fantastic. Who knew these ingredients will combine so well. I left out the cream as I am vegan and didn't miss it. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I'm doing a Candida cleanse and this recipe is so far my fav of the 26 I pulled from my recipe box. The only switches I made are almond butter, veg stock and coconut milk for the cream. Amazing flavor. Going to make a double recipe soon and add more red pepper flakes and perhaps a bit of curry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Tasty soup. I changed things up a bit namely making way more than the original recipe (guessing on ingredient amounts) and omitting the cream. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So, after everyone stopped complaining about having a dish with Cauliflower, everyone liked it. However, this recipe only yields four soup bowls about 3/4 full. But was a good dish. We'll do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I didn't bother with the cream and I added 2 small chopped sweet potatoes and some spicy peanut dressing, and dropped the cauliflower. The added sweet potatoes recieved compliments. Be careful not to cook the broccoli too long, as it will get mushy (still good though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
What a great soup. I wouldn't have thought of broccoli and peanut butter together, but this really works. The pepper flakes add just the right amount of flavor. I needed a tablespoon of butter rather than a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It is okay if you have some broccoli and cauliflower that you need to use for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
As a lover of strong flavors I found this to be far too bland. It had a nice texture but needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States