Spicy Smoky Macaroni and Cheese with Turkey Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I really liked it with a couple tweaks. It was a bit too thick on the sauce/ I added an extra 1/2 cup of milk to thin it down a little. I did not have any smoked paprika (just used the regular paprika I had) but what I did have in the fridge was smoked Gouda. I don't keep Velveeta in the house...hate the stuff...faux cheese to me....so I made mine with half American cheese (soft and creamy so it will melt nicely) and half smoked gouda (to get the smoky flavor I was missing from the non existent smoked paprika).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is my favorite Mac N Cheese recipe other than my mother's. I have followed the directions to the letter and it was great. I have also used real bacon and it was even better. Makes a huge pot that allows me to take leftovers to work for a couple of days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was okay, I liked the addition of the turkey bacon. Not as smoky as I was hoping for though. I preferred the Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake in terms of overall smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
A little too "thick" for our taste. Especially the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is AWESOME as long as you eat it while it's hot. It doesn't re-heat well, so leftovers are not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow. This is so cheesy rich, I feel guilty for giving it five stars. I feel like I shouldn't LIKE it so much! Didn't do the bacon and replaced smoked paprika with normal paprika because I didn't have any smoked on hand. It was delish. Perfectly spicy. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not really what I expected. It seems like a good recipe for a person in college or a bachelor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The men all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It was OK but a strong smoke taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States