Spicy Smoky Macaroni and Cheese with Turkey Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I really liked it with a couple tweaks. It was a bit too thick on the sauce/ I added an extra 1/2 cup of milk to thin it down a little. I did not have any smoked paprika (just used the regular paprika I had) but what I did have in the fridge was smoked Gouda. I don't keep Velveeta in the house...hate the stuff...faux cheese to me....so I made mine with half American cheese (soft and creamy so it will melt nicely) and half smoked gouda (to get the smoky flavor I was missing from the non existent smoked paprika).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is my favorite Mac N Cheese recipe other than my mother's. I have followed the directions to the letter and it was great. I have also used real bacon and it was even better. Makes a huge pot that allows me to take leftovers to work for a couple of days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was okay, I liked the addition of the turkey bacon. Not as smoky as I was hoping for though. I preferred the Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake in terms of overall smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
A little too "thick" for our taste. Especially the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is AWESOME as long as you eat it while it's hot. It doesn't re-heat well, so leftovers are not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow. This is so cheesy rich, I feel guilty for giving it five stars. I feel like I shouldn't LIKE it so much! Didn't do the bacon and replaced smoked paprika with normal paprika because I didn't have any smoked on hand. It was delish. Perfectly spicy. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not really what I expected. It seems like a good recipe for a person in college or a bachelor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The men all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It was OK but a strong smoke taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States