Spicy Slow Cooker Mac-n-Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jarrett
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe but it took about 4 hours to cook fully. Second time I used extra sausage, and cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I dropped the andouille - just not my taste, but added some chili powder! Loved this recipe. So cheesy and tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Me and my co worker tried this recipe two different ways: 1)Slow cooker: We used all ingredients, this was not that good at all, didnt really have a taste to it. It was mushy as the other reviews stated, The noodles had no form anymore, however i do agree it was cheesy, but i love cheesy mac 2)Baked: We used all ingredients advised but instead of in the slow cooker, we put it in the oven and instead of andouille sausage we used chorizo. It was pretty good, although seemed a little bland to me but alot better than the slow cooker way however, baking it definitely needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this according to directions and the consistency was awful. It was entirely too thick and extremely difficult to scoop out of the crockpot. I would make this again, but in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I really didnt like this dish at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Ive made this 3 or 4 times now just like it says to. I think its great and very easy. It definately helps to stir every 15 to 30 mins though. Made a double batch this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepaulguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I took the advice of everyone and grilled the Kielbasa first, Browning it. While I added the Soup mix, water and I also added 1 can of Diced tomatoes with green chilies. I let them marry for an hour (with the Kielbasa). I proceeded to add the shells after 1 hour on High, I originally planned on only cooking the shells 1 hour but checked them after 45 minutes and they were perfect. I used almost a cup of sour cream and 1 cup colby-jack and 1 cup of sharp cheddar. It turned out pretty good, nothing to write home to mom about. Until 7 hours later when I reheated it and it was like I got it from some expensive restaurant. I also added about 5 healthy dashes of hot sauce in the beginning. It turned out pretty good. The whole reason I made this dish is because I had some Kielbasa I had to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Alan Almas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was really good, and I am a fan of using raw pasta. My only complaint was that it seemed a little dry, so I added a bit more water (I like creamy mac and cheese). I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Pasta in soup does not cook well uncooked in my cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Next time I would omit water and use pepperjack instead of mozzorella. I cooked noodles separate as others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States