Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I did not change a thing in this recipe, I did not feel I needed to. I loved it! Just enough spice. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I added a little sour cream to it....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love this soup! So do my kids. The spicer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlecompte
Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
easy but very boring. i added chopped cilantro sprigs, which gave more flavor and more texture to the dish. i probably wont do this again. it was nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I soaked my beans overnight and they were plenty tender without boiling them first. I added a can of rotel per another review. I served this over rice with cilantro and lime and a little diced tomato on top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty, but a little too spicy. I didn't even use the hot sauce. I'm from the South and love spice, but too much can take away the other flavors and the enjoyment of the dish. I will make again and scale back on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved it! used a stick blender to puree some of it and added a can of corn and a can of diced carrots. The sweetness of the carrots worked well with the spice. Serve with brown rice... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 3 and 4 year olds along with my husband request this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this. I added hot sauce & jalapenos because we like things spicy around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this soup for a girls night and it was a huge hit! I added the dice tomatoes with green chilies as suggested and mushed up some of the beans to make this thicker. I also added some red pepper flakes, diced red onion, fresh cilantro, and a can of corn. We toped it off with diced tomatoes, cheese, sour cream and a little more cilantro! sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States