Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Taste was good, but beans were still on the hard side. Not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I did not change a thing in this recipe, I did not feel I needed to. I loved it! Just enough spice. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett O'Hara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I added a little sour cream to it....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love this soup! So do my kids. The spicer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlecompte
Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
easy but very boring. i added chopped cilantro sprigs, which gave more flavor and more texture to the dish. i probably wont do this again. it was nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I soaked my beans overnight and they were plenty tender without boiling them first. I added a can of rotel per another review. I served this over rice with cilantro and lime and a little diced tomato on top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty, but a little too spicy. I didn't even use the hot sauce. I'm from the South and love spice, but too much can take away the other flavors and the enjoyment of the dish. I will make again and scale back on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved it! used a stick blender to puree some of it and added a can of corn and a can of diced carrots. The sweetness of the carrots worked well with the spice. Serve with brown rice... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 3 and 4 year olds along with my husband request this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this. I added hot sauce & jalapenos because we like things spicy around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States