Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
super simple to make and taste great. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this soup for my family and even the Grandchildern liked it. I added a little extra Mexican Chili pepper but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
5 stars!!! I followed this recipe almost exactly- I did change chicken broth to veggie broth and I zapped it through the food processor to make it creamy. I just love the texture of it pureed. SO HEALTHY, AND YUMMY! Definitely one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Good base to make soup. After making changes and additions, it was wonderful. Cut spices in half. blended about half of the beans to help thicken. Added can of drained diced tomatoes, drained can corn, cilantro, chopped green onion, lime juice and the end result was 5 star. Served with crushed tortillas, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephmac
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought this was a fantastic soup. I made it as directed except added half a can of corn because my boyfriend just loves corn and threw in some cooked chicken drumsticks - also because he loves meat. The spice amount is perfect, its incredibly tasty. I just love this soup! Perfect for a cold evening. I served it with a dollop of sour cream and a bit of shredded cheese on top. SUPER YUM. Thanks for this recipe! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
VERY spicy!! I just used a large can of black beans instead of soaking the dried ones. I drained and rinsed my beans maybe I should have left them undrained so it would have thickened these up. Turned out really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I know that this was rated really good by a lot of people but it didn't suit my taste. Chilli powder was too strong, should have been left out completely. I had to add rosemary, celery salt, garlic, 2 onions and some left over pork roast to make it edible. In the end it came out well. I always appreciate trying new recipes but for me this one was not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Loved it! My kids (4 & 2) ate it up! they like things a little spicy. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The flavor was great, however I left out the jalepenos and it was still very spicy, so spicy in fact my husband couldn't eat it. Though i suppose it is called "Spicy slow cooker..." So if you like very spicy food this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Even with all the spices, this still was too bland for us, very chalky! I was hoping to really like it, maybe I am just not a black bean soup kinda girl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States