Spicy Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really like this simple recipe. I ended up not adding the cayenne pepper though to make it a bit less spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is how my mom made her chili , I grew up on the stuff, I have added one thing that I think makes it taste better is add 1/2 jar of salsa, mild, med or hot, whatever you prefer. Gives it a wonderful tangy taste! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great chili, but way to thick for our liking. I just thinned it with little beef stock and it was perfect. Didn't want to use more tomato because this is beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pupster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is very good. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used crushed tomatoes and added a cup of water. I also added 3 tablespoons sugar to cut the acid from the tomatoes. I also added a little cumin. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very nice! I add or lesson cayenne pepper to suite our taste and add brown rice to thicken and add extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is my 2nd time using this recipe...I supplemented beef for turkey...OMG!!! Delishhhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. I even added some cut up veggies for extra nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Have made this several times, with slight variation. I actually use 1 lb of beef and 1 lb of turkey. Instead of cooking the meat in another pan, I do everything in the crock pot. One less dish to wash! First add the meat in the crock pot on low. Once almost cooked thru, drain and add all the other ingredients. I do not drain the diced tomatoes since it needs the extra moisture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Bensko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I also felt that this was too dry. I didn't have additional tomato sauce so I added eight ounces of V-8 juice and I was very happy with the results. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States