Spicy Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Altered it and put in hotter jalepenos. I thought it was great. Everyone else was sweating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I cut the recipe in half since am only cooking for one person. I used 1 lb. chili cut beef 1 can drained kidney beans, 2 cans diced tomatoes (did NOT drain), 8 oz tomato sauce, 1 onion, 1 bell pepper, 1 clove garlic, 2 T. chili powder, 1 1/2 t. cayenne, and black pepper and salt to taste. Cheese upon serving. Put this in my 5 qt. cooker and only had to cook 4-5 hrs on LOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is some amazing chili! I have made this several times now, following the recipe exactly and it never disappoints. My wife asks for it all the time. It's 90 degrees today and we're having chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
The first time I made this it was okay, I think I missed a step. The second time I added hot Portuguese sausage and it gave it more heat. I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I LOVE THIS RECIPE... i only use half the cayenne because i like it hot but there are kids that have to eat as well.... i cook it exactly as it says and it comes out as a wonderful chunky chili... not all liquid like can chili.. speaking of can chili, i wont even eat it anymore unless its chili dog night. Im making it again right now and it feels like 100 degrees outside.... again the only change i made was i halved the cayenne..(because other people have to eat too and not everybody likes it as hot as i do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Loved this! I halved the recipe and further halved the cayenne and chili powder because we're not really into overly spicy food. I added a bit of cumin because chili is not chili without cumin and a bit of seasoned salt and white sugar. It turned out great! My only regret is that I didn't make the full recipe because we didn't get to have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really like this simple recipe. I ended up not adding the cayenne pepper though to make it a bit less spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is how my mom made her chili , I grew up on the stuff, I have added one thing that I think makes it taste better is add 1/2 jar of salsa, mild, med or hot, whatever you prefer. Gives it a wonderful tangy taste! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great chili, but way to thick for our liking. I just thinned it with little beef stock and it was perfect. Didn't want to use more tomato because this is beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pupster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is very good. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used crushed tomatoes and added a cup of water. I also added 3 tablespoons sugar to cut the acid from the tomatoes. I also added a little cumin. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States