Spicy Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used 1 pound of beef and it was still great. I thought it was going to be really thick when I first put everything in, but it balanced out nicely by the end. I do prefer a hearty chili. Must be a wuss because this was too spicy for me! So I will cut down next time. Still, really great flavor. I like to pour chili over salad greens as dressing and protein all in one and this was great for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Paonessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yes, very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this exactly as written except we shook our own Cayenne on the Chili since my kids aren't spicy fans and I added about a teaspoon or so of Cumin. The chili had great flavor and wasn't thin at all. I didn't add any extra juice and at the end of the cooking time, the chili was nice and thick. Very tasty and easy to make. I'm ashamed to say it, this was my first time making chili without a spice packet and it is the recipe I will make from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've made this chili at least a half-dozen times. Recently though, I substituted IN ground lamb for the ground beef. It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
TWO THINGS TO SAY ... YUMMM YUUUUMMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowCrab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great tasting chili. The second time I made it I did not use the Cayenne pepper, it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This chili is so yummy! I did a few different things...I halved the recipe, used deer meat, added some cumin (about 1.5 teaspoons) some garlic powder and a little more tomato sauce than the recipe called for. VERY VERY GOOD! My hubby really liked it too. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
taste is wonderful. I am probably going to cut the cayenne pepper down next time, but great dish overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraJPullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the best chili recipe I've ever tried! If you don't like things really spicy I would recommend not adding as much cayenne and chili powder but I thought it was perfect! Makes a lot so plenty for friends and family! I do like peppers so to customize it to my own taste I added one more pepper and a little less onion but that's just my preference. Also, I used 24 ounces of sauce - I'm not sure how all the spices could even be stirred in with just 8oz of sauce. A few of my friends tried this recipe and I gave them a heads up on this. They agreed and used more sauce and said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States