Spicy Shrimp in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This recipe was so simple and very easy to make!!! I deleted the habanero peppers though, but if you like it extra hot, then by all means add them! I have a particular resturant that I love to eat at because of their spicy shrimp pasta, now.... I have a simple recipe on how to make it myself! Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit in my home, my boyfriend absolutely loved it and my friends want me to make it again! Only one bit of advice though, watch the heat when your heating up the flavors, or you could burn it and practically choke to death from the smoke it creates in the house! Also, add flour to your liking to thinken the sauce so that it won't be so runny. Other than that.... definitely two thumbs up, will be making this again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDILSOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manna0683
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The shrimp had a great flavor, it tasted and smelled delicious. However the sauce was really thin. It would have been perfect with some flour to thicken it up a bit. I tweaked the recipe a bit based on what I had in my pantry. In addition to the chili powder I added onion powder, cajun seasoning and parsley. I also used green bell pepper instead of the habenero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manna0683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
use caution with peppers...a glove is appropriate. i pulled the shrimp out and added a corn starch/cold water mixture to the "runny" sauce and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very easy to make and very good! i also added parsley and garlic powder. my boyfriend, who can be a picky eater, loooved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This recipe was a disaster. The cream did not make a sauce as I though it would, but stayed runny. The flavor was very good but overall I felt it a waste of time and good shrimp. Also, beware of "Hunan hands" when cutting up the jabanero peppers. Your fingers will feel like they're on fire if you're not careful. I had to call poison control it was so bad. My suggestion: wear gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Mmmm. Mine became a Spicy Scampi soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was by far the best shrimp recipe I have ever tasted. I loved the heat, and the hint of chili and garlic. I did add some corn starch and cold water to thicken it up a bit. I served this dish over linguini and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
SOOO Spicy! And good. I love the creamy sauce. Make sure you wear gloves when cutting the pepper, I made that mistake and my hands were burning for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made this for mothers day and the wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
ok I haven't tried this recipe yet,but im so thankful I found it. My husband loves shrimp and im planning on making it for him in Ramadan as a main course over pasta because he loves my pasta as well. Im always looking for new dishes to impress him. I know he'll love this! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States