Spicy Shrimp in Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very easy to prepare, but I thought the sauce needed some tomatoes. I added parsley and some parmesan cheese and made a thin rue so the sauce would not be runny. Also, do use a lot of peppers mine was far too hot, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious, quick and easy! I made this for New Years Eve for my husband, who is a pasta lover. The only adjustment I made to the recipe was to add some grated Parmesan cheese to thicken the sauce, so it could be served over angel hair pasta. Yum! This will definitely be a "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Boil half a box of angel hair pasta and toss it in the pan with the shrimp and cream sauce. This makes a great main dish for a dinner party or date night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittni Embry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe quick and easy to make. It will satisfy your craving for spicy food. Straight crack rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Schmieg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple & can be served as an app with bread or on pasta. It's spicy. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I choose to serve this as a pasta sauce, using corn starch to thicken. I also add mushrooms. Delicious!! I've substituted Serano peppers for the Habañeros. Just as wonderful. This is our date night go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This dish is very hot hot hot we cooked little pasta and served the shrimp over the pasta it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really liked this recipe. Did not change anything. Hot ans spicy just the way I like it. Dipping my crusty bread in the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this. Easy add your own twist. I add a little parm cheese or asiago, and put it over angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was by far the best shrimp recipe I have ever tasted. I loved the heat, and the hint of chili and garlic. I did add some corn starch and cold water to thicken it up a bit. I served this dish over linguini and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Macclenny, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States