Spicy Shrimp and Tomato Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought this was delicious, however this does not feed 4. Feeding 4 would mean each person would only get a cup of penne pasta. I used 12 oz of pasta and doubled the ingredients, then added black olives and mushrooms. I kept everything else the same! It as super good! Thank you for sharing Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
tried last night and it was a big hit in my house.. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is delicious as written. I used a can of Original Ro-tel for my diced tomatoes and green chiles. I did not drain the juice from the Ro-tel because I like it on my pasta and it thickens with the shrimp while cooking. To get the full flavor, I would definitely add the Parmesan cheese at the end! Serve this meal with a salad and you have an easy delicious weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband also really likes it. My son and parents thought this was too spicy. I guess it could be spicy to those who do not like spicy food, but I love spicy food and thought it was delicious, especially topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was an amazing recipe....I followed it exactly, except I did add some cream cheese in at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only thing I didn't like was how thin the sauce was so i drained the juices off and added a little traditional pasta sauce. It was perfect besides that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Worked well, and didn't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent. A perfect weeknight meal when you are low on groceries. I had some fresh basil so added that in addition to the parsley. I also used half butter and olive oil because I like the flavor of the two together. If you like this try the Pasta with Tuna Sauce recipe also on this site. Both are quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Pretty good recipe, not amazing. I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes which may have added an odd flavor. I also added sliced black olives and used whole grain pasta. Cheese on top is a must :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As written, this recipe is very tasty and gets 4-1/2 stars in my book! The only thing that I wasn't that happy about was that the sauce seemed kind of watery - but it was still good. The second time I made this, I added 1/4 cup heavy cream and fresh mushrooms - this bumped it up that 1/2 star to make it 5 stars! This will definately be a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States