Spicy Shrimp and Tomato Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used fresh tomatoes chopped up. Love this! So delicious and yes it does yield a thin sauce, but that was okay with us, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mookie715
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really LOVED this recipe! I didn't follow the recipe to a "T" b/c i read the reviews so i made it my own. I add tomato sauce just to make the sauce a little thicker. I will do this AGAIN for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is a good starter recipe but needs additional ingredients to make it great. I added about three tablespoons of butter for taste, and added Thyme and about 4 oz of cream cheese at the end. I used spaghetti and mixed it all together rather than putting the sauce on the pasta. I will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought this was delicious, however this does not feed 4. Feeding 4 would mean each person would only get a cup of penne pasta. I used 12 oz of pasta and doubled the ingredients, then added black olives and mushrooms. I kept everything else the same! It as super good! Thank you for sharing Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
tried last night and it was a big hit in my house.. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is delicious as written. I used a can of Original Ro-tel for my diced tomatoes and green chiles. I did not drain the juice from the Ro-tel because I like it on my pasta and it thickens with the shrimp while cooking. To get the full flavor, I would definitely add the Parmesan cheese at the end! Serve this meal with a salad and you have an easy delicious weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband also really likes it. My son and parents thought this was too spicy. I guess it could be spicy to those who do not like spicy food, but I love spicy food and thought it was delicious, especially topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was an amazing recipe....I followed it exactly, except I did add some cream cheese in at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only thing I didn't like was how thin the sauce was so i drained the juices off and added a little traditional pasta sauce. It was perfect besides that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Worked well, and didn't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Weddle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States