Spicy Shrimp and Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was amazing. Even my kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I cut the recipe in half and only adjusted from the reviews and my taste. I didn't add garlic as its not a flavor that I like and no salt because of my health but followed the rest. I did enjoy the flavor, but I think this will be the only time that I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very good, added Cajun seasoning as many recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We haven't tried this yet, but Jenny has and recommended it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Spicy, but so easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I've made a lot of Shrimp and Grits but never "casserole style" until I read the reviews and decided to try this recipe last night. It wasn't as visually appealing as the composed version, but was FAR better than I expected and I'll definitely make it again! Using what I had on hand, I slivered half a yellow onion and subbed it for the scallions, and added two fresh diced jalapenos. I drained the RoTel into a glass measuring cup and then added the broth...I actually used leftover seafood stock and the flavor was fantastic. I was afraid that baking for 40 minutes would make the shrimp rubbery but it didn't. The end result was creamy (not soupy) and I served it in shallow pasta bowls, topped with fresh chopped flat leaf parsley. Delicious comfort food that's not too heavy -- a perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Fantastic depth of flavor for minimal effort. I tossed in a cup of baby spinach to add leafy greens to the mix, which worked perfectly. Gluten free yumminess and a definite repeat menu item in Coach Pete's kitchen. One of the best Internet recipes I have made in years. Pow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Franca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The best shrimp and grits I have ever had hands down!!!! Very flavorful and I loved all the colors the veggies added. The only change I made was adding andouille sausage, which I felt gave it a hint of spice without overpowering. I thinly sliced four smoked andouille sausages and browned them in a pan, then simply added in with the vegetable mixture. Definitely a keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
We thought it was just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States