Spicy Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tweaked this slightly and really liked the way it turned out. I have the shrimp marinade a good dash of Old Bay and some minced garlic, then let it soak in all the flavor in the refrigerator for a couple hours. For serving I included some shredded cabbage. Would gladly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious, I paired with a mango salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this for my wife and I for a Mother's Day dinner and we both really enjoyed it. The sweetness of the mango with the spicy Sriracha really complimented each other. My wife said that we should have these every Mothers Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The idea of this was appealing, and the shrimp, fruit, and cilantro were fresh and tasty on their own, but their combination was kind of underwhelming. In comparison, the Sriracha sauce was fine but overpowered the more delicate main ingredients. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made for Friday meal during Lent and paired it with the black bean cheesy quesadillas, it was a hit. both were a hit with the family. I made as is, but would highly recommend adding the srichicha sauce in small amounts and tasting, this was very spicy. We loved it, but too spicy for kiddos. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Suberb! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Tried out this recipe for dinner tonight. I didn't have limes so I used lemons. I also didn't have red pepper flakes. My husband and I thought it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States