Spicy Shrimp Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was pretty good. I made it according to the recipe but scaled back a bit on the spicy stuff. It took longer than five minutes on each side on the grill. Made it with Roasted Vegetables on this site (AWESOME)and margaritas. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend to accompany his steak, and he liked the shrimp a lot better than the steak itself (and he still really liked the steak). I only made 1 skewer, so I scaled back on the marinade mixture a lot. Instead of jerk seasoning, I used Cajun seasoning because I had some on hand. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I didn't eat them because I'm a vegetarian, but I have to admit they smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
We had this for supper last night and it was just as good as what we've eaten in Jamaican restaurants. We'll have this again. The only thing I did differently was I used metal skewers instead of wooden. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very easy and quick to put together. The honey gives it a nice flavor with a little zing! I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I'm sure if I had taken the time to read the recipe properly and removed the shells from the shrimp, they would have had a lot more flavor. As it is, I marinaded them for 24 hours, but they weren't nearly as spicy nor flavorful as I expected. Anyway, I'll give the recipe the benefit of the doubt, and give it 4 stars. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Mine didn't turn out with a ton of flavor? I think it needed more jerk marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was delicious and VERY easy to do. I can quickly put shrimp into a marinade when I get home from work and an hour later stick them on the grill. Lots of flavor, yet mild enough for kids to enjoy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were pretty good. There are a couple of other shrimp marinades I like a little better. I used extra spicy grill seasoning instead of the jerk seasoning. I wasn't too sure about the sweet, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
simple to make yet very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This recipe was very good not to spicy I only had carribean jerk so thats what I used it was very good thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States