Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was healthy too. I substituted a can of Rotel tomato's for one of the cans of crushed and used less cayane too. I served it over jasmine rice. I will be making this again soon. Great for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was wonderful! My husband is picky and he loved it!!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I have South Louisiana roots and after attending JazzFest this year me and my travel buddy are keeping the South Louisiana spirit alive. I made this recipe and found it easy and just the way I like it. Real South Louisiana food is generally not very hot, but there is always hot sauce on the table to spice it up. I liked that this recipe has a good bit of kick to it to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendertigerlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I enjoyed this one! I did opt to make a few modifications. I used a small can of tomato paste instead of sauce so it wouldn't have a overwhelming tomato-y taste. Then added 1 cup of broth, added okra...WALAAAA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I know the title says SPICY shrimp, but we couldn't even taste it because it was so hot! If I ever make it again I will half the hot pepper sauce and half the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is a very tasty and easy recipe. For convenience sake, I did use precooked shrimp and added it during the last five minutes. It wasn't tough at all. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add as much or as little spice as you like. We like things very spicy, so I added more pepper and hot sauce. I've already made it twice in three days. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
If you like spicy and you like shrimp, you'll LOVE this. This is the best recipe I have found on this website so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Very good and spicy, used diced tomatoes, didn't matter. Would cook this for company that enjoys spicy food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very nice. Will try using kielbasa next time, with some geen pepper. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States