Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I love this recipe!! I made it one night when one of my friends came over and now every time she visits she request this!! I didnt think it was too hot, like some of the others, as a matter of fact I throw in a little extra scotch bonnet hot sauce =) YUM!! I usually serve it with red beans and rice too to give it that New Orleans feel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Yummm. This recipe is great, and easy to bring some healthy southern food into the rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love it! I was looking for a dish that would be relatively easy to make and had a kick to it, this served both purposes. I followed the recipe pretty much, except I diced the celery and minced the garlic and -ish'ed the hot pepper sauce to my taste. Awesome served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
this recipe is good, it is some work though. i did use bell pepper instead of celery. and during the cooking process i added chicken broth, i cooked all day. and placed on jasimine rice. with garlic bread. the end result was very good, thanks, from florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was great, modified it a little for personal taste. Added a diced jalepeno (had one on hand), a little fresh lime juice, cup of white wine and fresh parsley right at the end. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasty! I like my veggies still crunchy so I did not sautee the first three ingredients very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe. Just enough heat but be very carefull about the salt. I cooked my rice in chicken broth with a bit of salt. When combined with the shrimp It was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was scrumptious! It wasn't too spicey for these taste buds and was even better the next day! Next time I make I am going to try using clam juice in exchange for some of the tomato sauce... it was a bit too tomatoey for my liking... for me I think it would be better with less tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe, will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I had a recipe for shrimp creole some years ago that was great. This does not really have a creole flavor. It was just ok. I'll have to search for my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Frye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Really good! This is better than my old recipe - the addition of the flour and sugar makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States