Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent! Just the right amount of spicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The bay leaf ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I like this recipe. Works out well with my fitness plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Overall a very good recipe, i made as stated but cut the cayenne in half due to some people saying it was spicy, figuring you can always add heat, but its hard to take it away. Next time ill go full strength on cayenne. My only problem is i didnt care for that much celery, should use a quarter of the celery and substitute green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious! I use 1 can of diced tomatoes and one can of rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the called for tomatoes. I also went a little heavy with the hot sauce. I will make this again and again. Perfect with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
As always, I prepared the recipe exactly as it was written. I found it to be a great recipe to work from and feel that I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestion and it will greatly improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sanborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this a couple weeks ago it was awesome. In a rare moment for me I didn't even change the recipe at all as it looked pretty good just the way it was written (okay I didn't crush the bay leaf but....) If you are looking for a good Shrimp Creole recipe look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used one pound of 31-40 shrimp and one pound of scallops (medium). This sauce was good and can be used on rice or pasta. We served with steam asparagus on brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was pretty good as is but I'd you really like it spicy you will need to add more kick. I added a tablespoon of Asian hot sarachi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
excellent! I will make this again. I halved the shrimp amount and substituted some chicken. I also used 1/4 tsp of cayenne and it was still spicy! Served over brown rice and with bread on the side. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States