Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was too hot for me! I cannot eat many spicy foods due to health reasons, but I made this for my husband and his grown son (who love anything spicy) and they ate it all! They absolutely loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Delicious!!!!!! Of course I add more garlic, (we are garlic lovers,) and a bit more cayenne pepper. I also used diced tomatoes, I like the bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I have been using recipes from this site for years and this recipe is one of my absolute favs and the fav of anyone I make it for. I did add a green pepper, creole seasoning,sub one can of crushed tomatoes for Rotel tomatoes, and added worch. sauce. WONDERFUL! Make this recipe. Served with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I liked this recipe because it had just the right amount of heat. I skimped on the shrimp and the meal suffered. I'll use the full 2 lbs next time. Also, I added 2 chopped green peppers. It's a definate must. One recommendation is do not crush the bay leaf. Add it whole. It'll make it easier to remove at Step 4. I will definately make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Nicely written and executed recipe. Easy to follow and make. To round it out, I will add bell pepper next time as bell pepper, onion and celery go hand in hand in hand in New Orleans cooking. Other reviews complained of it tasting like celery....I would suggest cooking the onion/celery (bell pepper) longer. Very well recieved with my group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Tasty! The only modification I've made were to add thichly sliced Aidell's Andoullie sausage, a little red wine and sub wole tomatoes vs. crushed. The Andouille sausage give it a little more zip-tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My hubby loved it - didn't have hot sauce, so I used 1 1/2 tsp of red pepper - great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I added less of the crushed tomatoes (2x10 ounces instead of 2x14 oz), took out the celery since I don't like it, added a bit of worcestershire sauce, and added half a pound of fresh seafood mix aside from the shrimp, and it came out really, really good! My man absolutely loved it! Will definitely make it again! Thanks, Pamela, for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
So delicious Pam! I too added worst.sauce, green bell pepper and some paprika. Loved the spice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe is HOT...but awesome! I made it for my husband who is a big fan of spicy food (I'm not, but couldn't stop eating it!). I left out the celery; added more garlic, some mushrooms, and a little bacon. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States