Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very tasty, and you can adjust the amount of heat to your tastes. I added diced bell pepper along with the onion and celery. It's a versatile dish, so you could add many different kinds of veggies. Andouille sausage would also be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very good! I used frozen already cooked shrimp adding it after the mixture had cooked the 30 minutes and letting it cook an additional 10 minutes. I served this over white rice. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ocque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Added 1/2 lb. andouille sausage. Superb recipe, with or without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
too saucy, needs the addition of sausage and possibly less tomato base. seems to be missing something. served with polenta which was decent. sort of a confused meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very, Very yummy - but if you follow the directions exactly, it's very, very spicy. That was good for some members of my family, but far too much for me. I fixed it by adding 1/2 a tablespoon of plain greek yogurt (or you could use sour cream) to my personal portion. Worked beautifully. Made the dish deliciously mild (which is my preference). Everyone else LOVED the spice level...so it's really about personal preference. Also - we used two cut up chicken breasts and two spicy sausage links (sliced) for the meat and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This has become a family favorite... we made it for our first Restaurant Night and the family loved it. We spiced it up alot by using rotel tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made a few changes. I used 3 tablespoons of the creole spice by JOS instead of the spices suggested in the recipe. Instead of 2 lbs of shrimp, I added 1 lb of shrimp and 1 lb of scallops. It went perfectly with sweet cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theodore M Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was really good - just the right amount of spice. I will try this again sometime with chicken. I halved the recipe and did not use an entire pound of shrimp - more like 11 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thill40397
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe was received very well. Overall it was very easy to make. Members of my family liked the spicy taste of the finished product. The onion, garlic, celery, and other seasonings mix added not only flavor but a nice crunch when served over rice. We really enjoyed the diced roasted tomatoes that we added to the dish. One from deep Southern Louisiana gave the meal an excellent rating. I would recommend to anyone who wants to experience a great meal. Much better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thill40397

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States