Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Awesome! Also addad a splash of worcestershire sauce. Served with homemade french bread. I plan to make this a regular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This recipe was a keeper. It has good basic ingredients and leaves plenty of leeway to get creative. I cut the recipe in half and added Worcestershire sauce, basil, thyme and Cajun seasoning. The only fault I found was the 15 minute simmering time for the shrimp. I thought they were a bit overcooked. 10 minutes seems a better choice for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I had been searching for a simple, delicious peel-and-eat spicy shrimp recipe ... and this one fits the bill! I cannot stress how easy it was to prepare. To make it easier, I made the first 8 ingredient measurements equal at 1 teaspoon. All my friends have requested this recipe several times since I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
WOW! I absolutely LOVED this recipe. My husband does not like things as spicy as I do, so I didn't use all the cayenne - but it was still spicy. I'm thinking I might try this with chicken next time. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Soooooo good and flavorful. I found canned Mexican stewed tomatoes at the grocery store, so I used a 16 oz can of those, crushing them up with my hand before putting in the pot, plus a little crushed tomatoes. I am allergic to shrimp, but risked breaking out in hives for the taste. Oh, I also took my allergy medication just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Fabulous recipe...especially if you love tomatoes like I do. I did substitute one can diced tomatoes for one can of the crushed tomatoes and threw in a few bell peppers. I may use a little less tabasco or cayenne next time. Delicious with steamed basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I will not make this again. It turned out really bland and much too tomato-y. Could have been the canned tomatoes- I didn't have Rotel and just used plain and added extra seasonings. My advice is to use Rotel tomatoes, maybe those make the difference-- or keep looking, there may be a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. Only made a half recipe, using a 12oz bag of med frozen shrimp. I'm sure fresh shrimp would taste better but frozen was quick, easy, & tasted fine. Doubled the cayenne & hot sauce, since we like spicy foods. I also let it cook longer to thicken & meld flavors. Quick & healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Excellent recipe. Simple to make. I added more hot sauce and ground cayenne in addition to Creole seasoning because I like it VERY hot. Look forward to having this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Good. I added some green pepper and more hot sauce. I will use less crushed tomatoes next time. The ratio of mixture to shrimp wasn't quite right, so I will either lessen the tomatoes or add more shrimp. Makes a lot and tastes great. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States