Spicy Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Great Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wow, this is exactly what I was looking for !! This tasted much better than the creole I had at Pat O'Briens in New Orleans (which says a lot because I loved that !!) We substituted the celery with green peppers. We also halved the amount of shrimp and added chicken that had been cooked in cajun blackened seasoning. Amazing !!! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was Wonderful! I doubled the recipe for my department Christmas Party and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Mimi's Table

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe, especially if you love really spicy food. My boyfriend and I like moderately spicy food, so I used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper instead of 1/2 tsp. I also greatly reduced the amount of tabasco sauce, using only a few drops. Even so, the sauce was still so spicy that it caused my boyfriend's eyes to water while he was eating it! Next time, I think I will completely omit the cayenne or add just a very small pinch as it is spicy enough on its own. Next time I will also add green peppers and maybe mushrooms to thicken the sauce. With the exception of the ultra spiceyness, this recipe is amazing! Also, instead of rice, I served it over linguine which made for an elegant combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is restaurant quality in my opinion. I make it at least once a week. Prep time is fast and the leftovers heat up well. You can vary the heat depending on your preference. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delish!!! The only thing I did different was I left out the celery b/c my boyfriend doesn't like it. Oh... and I also made everything the night before... then before we were ready to eat I heated the sauce up and then added the shrimp. It had just enough snap & zing. Served with Brown Rice & Corn Bread.. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Made a recent dinner party a success. Thank you! I added more cayenne pepper, I'm just crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
didn't care for this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but this one would be great even if you did ! I added green pepper strips, not as much celery and only 1-8oz. can of tomatoe sauce I also used canned chopped tomatoes and blended them a bit before adding. this recipe has a great taste and smells divine when cooking !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I thought this was a great and easy recipe! I didn't alter anything other than add some sausage at my husband's request! try it, you won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States