Spicy Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This was really good! I prefer shredded beef to ground beef in my mexican dishes. Since I didn't have diced tomatoes I used tomato sauce. Yes, it freezes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Will try again. I want to make beef boritoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
I made this recipe the day before my party and it was successful. I justed warmed it up the next day and added the rest of the ingredients for the burritos. Out of the 18 people who attended my party, 6 of them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I quadrupled this recipe and cut up a roast, cooking it in an electric skillet. I also used some salsa verde in it. My sisters and their families came over and we made soft tacos with the meat, adding our favorite ingredients. Most of it was eaten, leaving me with just enough for lunch the next day out of the 4 lbs that I cooked! I've been looking for a recipe like this, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I thought this was pretty good. I think next time I will throw the whole steak in the crock pot and let it cook all day with all the required ingredients. Made good burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I had trouble shredding the beef after it was cooked, however I think I used the wrong cut of beef. Overall this recipe made a delicious filling for my beef enchiladas -- a huge improvement over the usual ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was a huge hit at our house. I added a little diced onion.It has become a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
What a fabulous recipe. I love it and we never have enough leftover to freeze!! I add bar b cue sauce to it and let it simmer awhile as well and then I have "bar b cue" shredded beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is a really great recipe. My Husband REALLY loved it. The meat was tender and easy to prepare. I will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
It didn't turn out very spicy, I added more spices (like some chile powder that helped it out) and it seems that the tomatoes made it too saucy. It did turn out tender, I am not sure if I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States