Spicy Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
My husband loved it! I did everything the original recipe directed. I served it with Baja Tortilla wraps, shredded lettuce, sour cream, guacamole and Kraft shredded mexican cheese. Reminded me of those really good tacos we had during our vacation in Mexico! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This was really good! I prefer shredded beef to ground beef in my mexican dishes. Since I didn't have diced tomatoes I used tomato sauce. Yes, it freezes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
I made this recipe the day before my party and it was successful. I justed warmed it up the next day and added the rest of the ingredients for the burritos. Out of the 18 people who attended my party, 6 of them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was a huge hit at our house. I added a little diced onion.It has become a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
What a fabulous recipe. I love it and we never have enough leftover to freeze!! I add bar b cue sauce to it and let it simmer awhile as well and then I have "bar b cue" shredded beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I added a can of mild green chilies, omitted the browning step and the oil from the recipe, then cooked it in the crock pot. Terrific with flour tortillas and shredded cheese! Each family member gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe! I have served it to company many times and everyone loves it. I made a 3 pound roast and used two cans of tomatoes and doubled the other ingredients and it was just right. I never had to add water to it either, it didn't dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I cooked this in my slow cooker. Since I was cooking two pounds of meat, I added one can diced tomatoes and on can Rotel. This was absolutely delicious. I had some home made refried beans in the freezer that I used with this to make burritos. My husband really liked it too. He's taking leftovers for his lunch. That's when I know he really likes something. I will be making this again for enchildas. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Super!!!! This will be one of my favorites from now on. I add one chopped onion and one can of green chilles to this recipe. I don't have to add more liquid but I have to stir it often to prevent sticking. The beef was so tender! My husband loves it! We made burritos but I will make it again for other stuff. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States