Spicy Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
My husband loved it! I did everything the original recipe directed. I served it with Baja Tortilla wraps, shredded lettuce, sour cream, guacamole and Kraft shredded mexican cheese. Reminded me of those really good tacos we had during our vacation in Mexico! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the sliced tomatoes went well with the minced garlic to make an appetizzing combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I cooked this in my slow cooker. Since I was cooking two pounds of meat, I added one can diced tomatoes and on can Rotel. This was absolutely delicious. I had some home made refried beans in the freezer that I used with this to make burritos. My husband really liked it too. He's taking leftovers for his lunch. That's when I know he really likes something. I will be making this again for enchildas. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
My husband and I had this for dinner the other night. It was very good and exactly what I expected it to be: tasty taco filling. I had no problems with the beef drying out while it was simmering. I made no changes to the recipe. I think my cubes might have been too small, because I had trouble putting two forks in to shred. I ended up using my fingers and that was fine. I had a bunch of tomato stuff left at the end, and I just pitched it. The meat was the yummy part, although I should note that it wasn't spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Per another, I added a can of mild green chiles and threw this in this in the crockpot with a little beef broth after the frying part. Came home a few hours later and viola! The meat was ready for tacos! Not the best beef tacos I've ever had but they were pretty tasty and my family ate them all! Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe! I have served it to company many times and everyone loves it. I made a 3 pound roast and used two cans of tomatoes and doubled the other ingredients and it was just right. I never had to add water to it either, it didn't dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
TO MAKE THIS QUICKER I USED GROUND BEEF INSTEAD OF THE CUBED BEEF AND IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I added a can of mild green chilies, omitted the browning step and the oil from the recipe, then cooked it in the crock pot. Terrific with flour tortillas and shredded cheese! Each family member gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I didn't really like it. It doesn't taste authentic. I thought I would give it a shot. I won't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States