Spicy Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good and easy to prepare. As others have pointed out, a garlic clove and a little cumin don't make this recipe "spicy". I added some hot sauce to the mix and that helped. Served this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for a base shred beef. You should notice there is not one ingredient to make it spicy. I suggest adding any spicy ingredient to your liking and this recipe will work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
You can make this work free by taking a beef chuck roast and pouring a pint of salsa (I use spicy) over the meat and cooking on low for 4-6 hrs. Shred in juices and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used canned tomatoes with green chiles, 1 tsp chopped garlic, 1 chopped onion, 1 cup beef broth and put it in the crockpot. It was so easy to shred it while still in the pot just using one fork. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Everyone liked it...it's a miracle! Takes longer to cook than stated. Cut meat smaller next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Tasty and a quick meal! I had some leftover roast beef already shredded, so it was a quick meal. We made burritos and shredded aged cheddar to wrap with it. Very fresh and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Soooo awesome!.. I think a better name would be "seasoned shredded beef" since I wouldn't call it spicy! It was perfect in my soft tacos; served with rice, beans, guacamole, cheese... :) My only change was to add a tablespoon of sugar as another reviewer suggested when adding the tomatoes and an extra clove of garlic. The meat was so tender I just used one fork and it broke apart but wasn't at all stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy! I added a can of corn, a little sugar, and some grated onion (that's how I hide it from the kiddos). It made excellent burritos that I made for company with very picky kids and they ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for many years now. My family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was ok, but I think it lacked flavor and there wasn't anything in it that was spicy as the title would have you believe. If I make this again I would probably use rotel in place of the diced tomatoes since I think it would give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States