Spicy Sausage Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used 3 1/2 cups of tomato sauce like the recipe calls for and then decided to watch the video to make sure that I was doing it right, and the video says to use store bought marinara? You should change the ingredients on this recipe so it won't confuse anymore people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The only thing I changed was using 16 oz of pasta instead of 14oz. This has become one of my family and I favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS!! and soooooo easy, I used light cream & dried parsley (because it's all I had) - otherwise as written and it was excellent. I've been looking for a good sauce recipe forever, and haven't found one that I liked…….This is my new standard sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My hunny had thirds. He said this was one of the best things I ever made for him. I did double the cream, not a taste thing more I just didn't want it to go bad. Also the sauce I used was leftover from a sausage, peppers, and onion meal I had left. IT was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was delicious. Did not change the recipe at all. My dinner guest ate himself into a carb-induced coma. So simple - will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Don't Change a anything. Perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Thank you Chef John! Your sauce is a hit in this house. I follow the directions exactly and it always turns out so good! Perfect sauce for the winter time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I didnot have fresh parsley. I subed 2tsp. of dried Italian seasoning for the parsley because that is what I had. This recipe is fantastic. Make it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
5 stars for being easy, simple, and good! This will be my go-to if we just want to use italian sausages instead of my usual sausage/beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States