Spicy Sausage Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great! I used a whole cup of heavy cream instead of the 1/4 for creaminess, and I must say that this recipe beats any store-bought I've ever tried. Quick, easy, inexpensive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Amazing and simple recipe. I added some garlic and mushrooms but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Served mine over gnocchi. It was perfect. Thanks, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So I come home from work one night and my husband says he has dinner taken care of. The house smells amazing, but yet I was still a little worried because the husband is not a make dinner from scratch sort of guy. I was glad he found this recipe. It was the first of many we've made from Chef John. In fact we've made it so many times I don't even have to look at the recipe anymore. I've made it with wine and also with chicken stock and a little cider vinegar and we like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Phenomenal!! I made this with Chef John's recipe for tomato sauce and it just could not have been better. I did not have spicy sausage so I added some red pepper flakes and also some cayenne for good measure. Served with rigatoni. We loved it. I think that 1/4 cup of cream takes it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Another fabulous recipe from Chef John. Made exactly as listed. Pigged out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used 3 1/2 cups of tomato sauce like the recipe calls for and then decided to watch the video to make sure that I was doing it right, and the video says to use store bought marinara? You should change the ingredients on this recipe so it won't confuse anymore people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The only thing I changed was using 16 oz of pasta instead of 14oz. This has become one of my family and I favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS!! and soooooo easy, I used light cream & dried parsley (because it's all I had) - otherwise as written and it was excellent. I've been looking for a good sauce recipe forever, and haven't found one that I liked…….This is my new standard sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My hunny had thirds. He said this was one of the best things I ever made for him. I did double the cream, not a taste thing more I just didn't want it to go bad. Also the sauce I used was leftover from a sausage, peppers, and onion meal I had left. IT was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was delicious. Did not change the recipe at all. My dinner guest ate himself into a carb-induced coma. So simple - will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States