Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made this for work yesterday and everyone LOVED it! I took another reviewer's advice and instead of the peppers and chilis, I substituted a can of rotelle tomatoes with chilis. I also used spicy sausage. This is a GREAT breakfast casserole. Everyone will be wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was really good – I did make some changes though – I used a cup of red onion, added a red pepper, I increased the chile to a cup and a half and left out the jalapenos. I used a dozen eggs and added a half cup of evaporated milk. I used more chili powder and more cumin and more pepper, I also used 3 cloves of fresh garlic. (I like a lot of seasonings.) I left out the salt – I figured the sausage was salty enough (and it was), and added basil and parsley. I also covered the top with additional shredded cheddar before sticking it in the oven. It turned out really good – very spicy – but not too hot. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I used Italian sausage and no jalapeno peppers. I also cut into it prior to the 10 minutes of cooling time and drained out a lot of the fat. My picky boyfriend absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I love this recipe! I've made it many times and many different ways but my favorite is putting fresh sliced mushrooms on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe! I left out the jalapeno peppers and used Hot & Spicy Sausage. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
AMAZING - I will be bringing this quiche to brunch! Made just like recipe only without jalapenos. Turned out well with lots of flavor. The flavor of this quiche really surpasses any other quiche (or breakfast casserole) I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAC2
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Delicious!! I didn't have a jalepeno or a can of green chili peppers on hand so I used some Mexican style ROTEL instead. It made it colorful and was perfectly spicy, and the quiche was delicious! I had 3 coworkers from my department ask me for the recipe. Very easy recipe as well. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
So easy to make and bake. Just melts in your mouth as it wakes it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is a really excellent recipe for a more tex-mex style quiche. When I have extra eggs I make this all the time! Some good additions to try for more or varied flavor are bell peppers, or anise in addition to the cumin. (Since I have whole cumin seed I frequently grind it fresh and throw in some anise for fun.) It's best if you can get some breakfast sausage, like the kind that already has fennel or cumin spice in it, but if you need to you can brown the sausage with the spices you enjoy most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Super easy! And atkins-friendly since there's no crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States