Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KAC2
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Delicious!! I didn't have a jalepeno or a can of green chili peppers on hand so I used some Mexican style ROTEL instead. It made it colorful and was perfectly spicy, and the quiche was delicious! I had 3 coworkers from my department ask me for the recipe. Very easy recipe as well. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was so good, I could eat this every day. The only thing I did differently was add half a tub of light cream cheese to the egg mixture, which made the quiche even creamier and tasted wonderful when combined with the spices. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I liked this very much!! I seldom give 5 stars to any recipe, but this one was / is worthy. "Quiche" is inaccurate as there is no crust, but as I searched for a great quiche I found this, lucky. My wife needed a dish for a girls-only brunch so I tried this. I subbed HOT sausage and the HOT Rotel tomatoes in lieu of the spices & peppers. I mixed the Rotels with the eggs, then sprinkled a little cheese over the top. I cooked mine 30 minutes as the additional liquid from the Rotels required more cook time to evaporate. VERY TASTY !!! EMPTY DISH!! Wife HAPPY!! Life is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I love this recipe! I've made it many times and many different ways but my favorite is putting fresh sliced mushrooms on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
The pie crust recipe I have makes two crust, so I just used one for my regular quiche and the other for this recipe.I made the pie filling just like it is in this recipe, but I only wsed 4 eggs and mixed them with 2 cups of milk and added about 1/2 a cup of heavy cream and salt and pepper. That how I make the egg filling for every quiche. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Yum! I add the mixture to a cupcake pan to make eating the quiche a more convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was wonderful tasting! I don't even like egg dishes very much, but this was great. I did one thing differently: I used fresh chile peppers and added the peppers and onions to the skillet with the meat to cook them a little before going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I used Italian sausage and no jalapeno peppers. I also cut into it prior to the 10 minutes of cooling time and drained out a lot of the fat. My picky boyfriend absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This is a wonderful quiche! Everyone loved it! Even the kids, who are quite picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMAC8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great! Many people have asked for this recipe. I make it into small individual quiches and it was wonderful for a wedding shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States