Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This is a wonderful quiche! Everyone loved it! Even the kids, who are quite picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMAC8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I used Italian sausage and no jalapeno peppers. I also cut into it prior to the 10 minutes of cooling time and drained out a lot of the fat. My picky boyfriend absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I love this recipe! I've made it many times and many different ways but my favorite is putting fresh sliced mushrooms on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe! I left out the jalapeno peppers and used Hot & Spicy Sausage. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
AMAZING - I will be bringing this quiche to brunch! Made just like recipe only without jalapenos. Turned out well with lots of flavor. The flavor of this quiche really surpasses any other quiche (or breakfast casserole) I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
It was fun to try something different for a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAC2
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Delicious!! I didn't have a jalepeno or a can of green chili peppers on hand so I used some Mexican style ROTEL instead. It made it colorful and was perfectly spicy, and the quiche was delicious! I had 3 coworkers from my department ask me for the recipe. Very easy recipe as well. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
The Food Lover's Companion describes a quiche as "a pastery shell filled with a savory custard made of eggs," making this recipe a breakfast casserole, yes? Despite it's improper name, the final product was delicious. Who needs the extra calories/fat of a crust anyway? (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
An odd flavor combination. We added double jalapenos and it was still a bit bland considering what the ingredients were. Just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was really good! I didn't use the peppers, but it was still very flavorful. Great breakfast for us since we are on the Atkins Diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States