Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Yum! I add the mixture to a cupcake pan to make eating the quiche a more convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
this is a GREAT recipe! i use spicy sausage!! my husband loves his food with a lot of "HEAT"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
The pie crust recipe I have makes two crust, so I just used one for my regular quiche and the other for this recipe.I made the pie filling just like it is in this recipe, but I only wsed 4 eggs and mixed them with 2 cups of milk and added about 1/2 a cup of heavy cream and salt and pepper. That how I make the egg filling for every quiche. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I liked this very much!! I seldom give 5 stars to any recipe, but this one was / is worthy. "Quiche" is inaccurate as there is no crust, but as I searched for a great quiche I found this, lucky. My wife needed a dish for a girls-only brunch so I tried this. I subbed HOT sausage and the HOT Rotel tomatoes in lieu of the spices & peppers. I mixed the Rotels with the eggs, then sprinkled a little cheese over the top. I cooked mine 30 minutes as the additional liquid from the Rotels required more cook time to evaporate. VERY TASTY !!! EMPTY DISH!! Wife HAPPY!! Life is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this for a New Year's Day brunch and it was a hit. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used turkey breafast sausage, and added a layer of salsa and Rotel on top of the sausage. I also used 2% Milk cheese to cut some fat. It was EXCELLENT! Needed to cook a few minutes longer, plus I like the edges a little crispy. A great healthy, low-carb brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I thought this was delicious and easy to make. Not too spicy, something different for my New Year's Eve party (we did a breakfast theme). We used soy sausage because of the vegetarians attending and it was just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good, I used some really, hot habenero sauce and chopped in my garden fresh jalepeno's. Everybody enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckacarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yummy! I made it according to the recipe and it was delicious. Next time I will try Rotelle. It should cut down on prep time and I think adding tomatoes will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States