Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My family loves this, we will be making it on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was wonderful tasting! I don't even like egg dishes very much, but this was great. I did one thing differently: I used fresh chile peppers and added the peppers and onions to the skillet with the meat to cook them a little before going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this was very good as a casserole but i resented a bit its being called a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was so good, I could eat this every day. The only thing I did differently was add half a tub of light cream cheese to the egg mixture, which made the quiche even creamier and tasted wonderful when combined with the spices. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
The only things I have against your recipe is that it sticks to the sides and bottom of the baking dish (I never thought it would do that) and it's just not spicy enough. I will keep the copy of your recipe, but if I make it again I'll be sure to put more jalapenos in it and/or sprinkle some cayenne on it. I thank you for sharing your recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I did add a little more onion than the recipe called for and also a layer of mushrooms. I sauted the onions and mushrooms before adding them. I'm sure it would have been just as good as written. Either way this is a five star meal with just the right amount of zip for my taste buds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Love it!! Only change I made was putting a little Rotel on top before serving. Scrumptious! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I had never made a "quiche" before, but I agreed to make one for a work brunch. I tried it out first on my sister and brother-in-law and they LOVED it. The sage sausage is key. They are also on the atkins diet so this was perfect for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I used Rotel tomatoes instead of green chilies and jalapeno, and Jimmy Dean hot sausage instead of regular. It turned out great! I'm hoping it will be just as good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States