Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe, made this twice and it trurned out great both times. The Family loved it. Also reheats very well as leftovers. I topped with salsa and sour cream for an extra level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My family really liked this! I did make some very slight changes, but mostly I stuck to the recipe. I used 6 corn tortillas to cover the bottom of the baking dish (I seriously dislike the taste of over-cooked eggs and the corn tortillas ensured that the eggs didn't burn/over-cook on the bottom). I used 14 eggs since 10 wasn't enough to cover the casserole. I did add a little bit of milk to the eggs as I beat them. My only other changes were that I added a can of diced tomatoes, well drained, over the sausage and I ended up cooking this for about 30 minutes or so. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and the result was very good. I sprinkled some green Tabasco sauce over my slice and it was so yummy that way! My family all went back for seconds!! I will definitely make this again. (Next time I think I'll use a can of Rotel tomatoes for a little more kick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I did change some things because I wanted to put it in a regular pie pan with a pastry crust, though. I halved the spices, cheese, peppers, sausage. I added 1/3 cup milk and used 6 eggs (5 didn't quite fill it out enough), then baked for an hour. I only changed it because i was afraid I'd have too much for 2 people to eat, but now I feel like I could eat the whole thing myself! Smells great with the peppers and sausage, tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made it for the office and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was okay, but will make some adjustments next time I make it. We preferred the filling as a breakfast taco instead of a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Fantastic. Only change I made was instead of the jalepeno pepper I used red and orange sweet peppers. It took around 28 mins to be totally cooked through. I had to peel myself away from it, it was so good... Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Added can of drained diced tomatoes. Used 8 eggs (that was all I had). Cooked 20-30 min. Halved salt. Used chopped green pepper instead of green chiles. Very good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Leave out the jalapeno peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States