Spicy Sausage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe, made this twice and it trurned out great both times. The Family loved it. Also reheats very well as leftovers. I topped with salsa and sour cream for an extra level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My family really liked this! I did make some very slight changes, but mostly I stuck to the recipe. I used 6 corn tortillas to cover the bottom of the baking dish (I seriously dislike the taste of over-cooked eggs and the corn tortillas ensured that the eggs didn't burn/over-cook on the bottom). I used 14 eggs since 10 wasn't enough to cover the casserole. I did add a little bit of milk to the eggs as I beat them. My only other changes were that I added a can of diced tomatoes, well drained, over the sausage and I ended up cooking this for about 30 minutes or so. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and the result was very good. I sprinkled some green Tabasco sauce over my slice and it was so yummy that way! My family all went back for seconds!! I will definitely make this again. (Next time I think I'll use a can of Rotel tomatoes for a little more kick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I did change some things because I wanted to put it in a regular pie pan with a pastry crust, though. I halved the spices, cheese, peppers, sausage. I added 1/3 cup milk and used 6 eggs (5 didn't quite fill it out enough), then baked for an hour. I only changed it because i was afraid I'd have too much for 2 people to eat, but now I feel like I could eat the whole thing myself! Smells great with the peppers and sausage, tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made it for the office and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was okay, but will make some adjustments next time I make it. We preferred the filling as a breakfast taco instead of a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Fantastic. Only change I made was instead of the jalepeno pepper I used red and orange sweet peppers. It took around 28 mins to be totally cooked through. I had to peel myself away from it, it was so good... Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Added can of drained diced tomatoes. Used 8 eggs (that was all I had). Cooked 20-30 min. Halved salt. Used chopped green pepper instead of green chiles. Very good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Leave out the jalapeno peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States